June 19, 2013

  • Almost a month until I have to leave here.

     

    It seemed dramatic to me but one of the first feelings I had when I started to consider having to move to another blogging site was exile. Many of us will do the same, feeding the diaspora.

    If I'm to be fully honest, I didn't like everyone here. God knows, I have my own few rants in my archive about what tended to be featured on the home page and the ish sites. And yet…I dunno, it was home? There was something comforting about seeing familiar faces or your everyday spam comment in this little community. Maybe it was the order I often find myself lacking or just a sense of home that's so difficult for me to find.

    So I dunno, necessarily, what good it will do but I've whipped the below images up. I'll be posting one on whichever blog I go to. That way, at least, we can find each other out there in that massive Internet.

    But also it'll be a sign of what Xanga meant and that we still believe in it. Just like a people's feelings towards their country, I imagine that will, ultimately, be different for each person. But it seemed united enough that we all rallied here, that most of us found that no where else seemed to really fill the need quite as Xanga did. Whatever we are, we found it important.

    The images are below. Use them or altar them to your heart's content.

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment