Comments (2)

  • I always have a big mouth when it comes to criticizing how no one dares to show any true emotion anymore, because they have to fear to come across stupid or 'sick' ( like a stalker, no self esteem ect.)... but personally I would still prefer to stay safe I guess.

  • @under_the_carpet – That's fair. When determining choice (which so many don't seem to get), it's about weighing values and priorities. There are plenty of choices I make everyday other people don't seem to get because my depression adds a different set of values I have to respect for my own stability and well-being.

    I think there are moments where risk must be taken (arguably, there's risk in everything – just varying degrees). For you, the greater risk is opening up. And that's perfectly fine.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment