October 23, 2012

  • Mother: Natasha, could you run up to my closet and get my sewing supplies?
    Sister: Have Jonathan do it: I have homework.
    Me: You know, Tash, I can't see why you can't just do it; going back into the closet is scary the first few times but you get used to it.
    Sister: Wha…? That's not funny. I don't get i- OHHHHHH, I get it now! It's still not funny!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sister: So, there's this organization and they do can drives and the like every so often to help out. I want to participate but apparently you need to be 18. That's what I hate about being so young: there's all these things I want to do but can't.
    Me: Like Heroin.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sister: So, yeah, there's all these things they let you do, because it's such a big organization, which I really want to do.
    Me: I'm fine with any of it so long as you remember protection.
    Sister: …what? No, shush.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Reason I love my sister: she puts up with me.