July 29, 2011

  • I hate the phrase "I'm sorry".

    Sorry is what my friend says when she knows she's fucked up yet needs my support, like usual; it's an excuse phrase so that – despite being wronged in the situation – I have to take care of her in her hurt over having hurt me.

    Sorry is what my dad says when he's screwed up again for the 4,000th time, not bothering to learn from his mistakes and apparently incapable of understanding basic human interaction – and the fact that there are some ways you should never treat anyone.

    Fuck sorry. I don't want to hear it. I don't need to dwell on the shit you did, nor hear your attempts to appease me.

    Grow up, gain some maturity, and don't do it again. I don't need to dwell on it; I don't want to dwell on it. Change. If you need to say it, say it once and then drop it. I don't want to hear it. Change and don't do it again.

    End of story.