July 6, 2010

  • Alright, I'm speaking as someone who'd been an Eminem fan since I first heard him - just quite rap, Em.

    You've stopped being the only beacon of talented rap and just become part of the crap that's garbage music that's been oozing out of the industry these days. Recovery was utterly awful.

    We didn't like you because you were offensive - we liked you because you were purposely and intentfully offensive to prove a point, had a remarkable keen eye for biting satire, and a level of talent not seen since Biggie (yeah, I said it).

    Stop being offensive, get an actual flow, and stop laying God-awful punchlines on us (go study Reasonable Doubt or something). I'm sorry, Recovery was offensive to me, it was so bad. You're supposed to mature as an artist, not regress.

Comments (1)

  • I could not agree with this more; everyone loves Recovery but hates Relapse. If anything, I think that Relapse is far better than Recovery.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment