December 29, 2012

  • Mother: Jonathan, could you come here, please?
    Me: Yes'm?
    Mother: Did you know that your brother is having sex?
    Me: Uhh…what?
    Mother: Did…you know…that…your brother…is having sex?
    Me: So…you found the condom in his wallet*, huh?
    Mother: So you knew‽
    Me: Well, Mom, you really should have seen this coming. Umm…that pun was actually unintended.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Brother: So, what were you and Mom talking about on the couch when my friends were over?
    Me: Oh, just discussing your sexcapades in college.
    *Both I and him burst out laughing*
    Brother:
    Well, if you don't go digging through people's stuff, you don't find out things you don't want to know.

    *As discussed here, you should never put condoms in a wallet. This chafes them and wears them out.

Comments (2)

  • oh wow....how old is your brother, 20 something? What did she expect? Luckily my mother never asks me and doesn't care (or, say, trusts me). Does it bother her?

  • @under_the_carpet – He's exactly 20.

    What did she expect?
    Such were exactly my thoughts.

    Does it bother her?
    Unimaginably so; I'll admit, I had more than my share of fun poking at that wound.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment